Back to All Events

Ćwiżewicz Brothers at Middle Temple

  • Middle Temple London EC4Y 9AT (map)

Henryk Wieniawski 1835-1880
Caprice for Two Violins, in G minor, op. 18 nr. 1

Louis Spohr 1784-1859
Concertant Duo in G minor op. 67 n. 3

Michał Ćwiżewicz
Tatra Airs (2013)
Medley based on themes from Polish Highlands and Karol Szymanowski's ballet Harnasie - the Mountain Brigands.

Sergey Prokofiev 1891-1953
Sonata for Two Violins in C Major, Op. 56 (1932)

Georg Philipp Telemann 1681-1767
Concerto in G Major, TWV 40:201*

Johan Halvorsen 1864 - 1935
Passacaglia for Violin and Viola (1893)
Based on Passacaille (No.6) from Suite in G minor, HWV 432 by George Frideric Handel 1685-1759.


Michał Ćwiżewicz, Filip Ćwiżewicz - violins
*Clara Falkowska, Damian Falkowski - violins