Back to All Events

GCO Players at POSK, Hammersmith

  • POSK 238-246 King Street London W6 0RF United Kingdom (map)

Metamorphosing between combinations of violin, cello, piano, violin-duo and string-quartet, this versatile and exciting ensemble brings works by Brahms, Górecki, Mendelssohn, Mozart and the 125-year-old-Prokofiev to the stage of its London home, at the POSK theatre. A showcase of the finest chamber repertoire performed by Soloists of the Górecki Chamber Orchestra, this is a concert not to be missed!

Photo: Lamine Lahouasnia

Michał Ćwiżewicz - violin
Filip Ćwiżewicz - violin
Elitsa Bogdanova - viola
Benjamin Havas - 'cello
Łukasz Filipczak - piano

H.M. Górecki - Sonatina in One Movement for Violin & Piano, Op. 8
S. Prokofiev - Sonata for Two Violins in C major, Op. 56
J. Brahms - Sonata for Piano & Cello No. 1 in E minor, Op. 38
W.A. Mozart - Violin Sonata No. 21 in E minor, K. 304
F. Mendelssohn - String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 13

TICKETS: £18 & £15 / Students: £5
Tickets Available from Posk Box Office
from 14 February 6:30 - 8:30pm
Tel: 02087411887 /02087410398

Ticket reservation at day time:
Tel: 02077362629 or 02087410398